organic skincare: organic wear pressed powder

organic wear powder

I bought Physician’s Formula Organic Wear Pressed Powder in Translucent Fair to replace a powder foundation I’d been using since high school. The Organic Wear powder provides less coverage than its predecessor, but currently seems to be the only organic alternative in its price range. The product description makes it sound very fancy, but I find it wears very similarly to any other powder. It also works fairly well as a light spot concealer when applied with a blunt brush or fingertip.

My rating: 4/5

Pros:

  • reduces shine
  • provides matte coverage
  • works well over foundation
  • blends well into skin
  • eco-certified, all natural
  • paraben free, cruelty free

Cons:

  • coverage is very light
  • provided brush is mediocre
  • two compartment package style isn’t practical
  • may not have been produced using ethical labor standards

Organic Wear Pressed Powder functions exactly as expected. I may keep a lookout for finer powders with better coverage, but this works just fine. I use a large, Bare Minerals powder brush to apply, which makes application easy.

Buying organic is important to me, as I have sensitive skin. Click here to see all organic skincare reviews.

About Leah

I have a vintage clothing company called Platinum & Rust (.com). I'm also passionate about fair trade and sustainability issues; I work at a fair trade, organic coffee shop and blog about sustainable fashion at StyleWiseGuide.com.
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

