why i buy secondhand

why i buy secondhand relevant

My article, Why I Buy Secondhand, went live on the Relevant Magazine website earlier today. I’m excited by the responses, shares, and dialogue created by it so far. Take a look if you haven’t already seen it.

If you have any questions, doubts, or ideas regarding the article, feel free to comment here. I may write a follow up post here on Style Wise if it becomes apparent that people are interested in engaging the topic further.

Thanks for your support. – Leah

About Leah

I have a vintage clothing company called Platinum & Rust (.com). I'm also passionate about fair trade and sustainability issues; I work at a fair trade, organic coffee shop and blog about sustainable fashion at StyleWiseGuide.com.
This entry was posted in Essays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to why i buy secondhand

  1. tiffany267 says:

    Congratulations! It’s an outstanding write-up and you really hit on the most important points in an eloquent way. It’s interesting that you’ve reached these conclusions from a faith-based perspective, while I have reached the same ones from an atheist and humanist perspective. I think it goes to show just how universal the issue is. For that reason, and for your excellent writing and keeping up the good fight, let me reblog 🙂

    Thanks again and can’t wait to read more.

    • leahwise says:

      Thanks for your comment. I think we absolutely need to unite when it comes to preserving and maintaining universal human dignity. I think we often make ideologies our enemies when, in reality, they are nuanced enough to offer support and insight to most human undertakings. It’s all about interpretation. Ultimately, I think our heightened self awareness as human beings obligates us to fight against our selfish instincts to live with kindness and humility.

  2. tiffany267 says:

    Reblogged this on Tiffany's Non-Blog and commented:
    Superb piece – please read.

Leave a Reply

