the moral wardrobe: mom jean skirt

vintage denim skirt personal styleblowfish shoes outfit

I got this skirt during a recent vintage stock hunt. I originally planned to sell it at Platinum and Rust, but the second I tried it on and looked at myself in the mirror, I said aloud, “No, no, no. I’m keeping this.” It’s super heavy weight cotton, like mom jeans in skirt form.

In other news, I’m excited about all the things happening in my life all of a sudden. Working normal hours means I have my life back. In the past week alone, I’ve attended a bible study, prayer group, choir, happy hour, and even an impromptu trip to the best Chinese restaurant in town. And it’s birthday month!

Ethical choices are bolded below:

  • Shirt – thrifted
  • Skirt – thrifted
  • Belt – thrifted
  • Earrings – handmade by Vinca
  • Shoes – Blowfish

follow photo

butbl butets butfb butp

About Leah

I have a vintage clothing company called Platinum & Rust (.com). I'm also passionate about fair trade and sustainability issues; I work at a fair trade, organic coffee shop and blog about sustainable fashion at StyleWiseGuide.com.
This entry was posted in personal style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

