the moral wardrobe: hello bob

m2 m6m4

This is the hair cut I’ve been envisioning for months. Those pixie cut layers just kept holding on, so it took until now to achieve it. Paired with an oversized collar, the top part of this look feels a bit mod to me.

Daniel and I hosted the monthly Young Adults church potluck on Saturday night. The house was packed full of people I love having interesting conversations and munching on delicious homemade platters. I never expected to love entertaining as much as I do because it feels so quintessentially domestic, but it’s great to see people enjoying themselves and know you helped make it happen.

Ethical choices are bolded below. Retailers taking steps to become more ethical are bolded in gray.

  • Top – made in USA
  • Collar -handmade by Luminia
  • Skirt – vintage
  • Leggings – old
  • Shoes – old American Eagle

follow photo

butbl butets butfb butp

About Leah

I have a vintage clothing company called Platinum & Rust (.com). I'm also passionate about fair trade and sustainability issues; I work at a fair trade, organic coffee shop and blog about sustainable fashion at StyleWiseGuide.com.
This entry was posted in personal style and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the moral wardrobe: hello bob

  1. Sonya Mann says:

    That skirt is fantastic, and your new hair is tres chic! (Pretend I used the accent ‘n’ all.)

Leave a Reply

