the moral wardrobe: paisley

threadsence paisely dress pa6mod look

I often use polyvore to create outfits out of things I already own. When I combined this dress with these ruby red sneaker wedges, I knew I’d come up with something I would love to wear. And sure enough, the pair worked just as perfectly in real life as it did on my computer monitor.

I’ve wanted red boots and sneaker wedges for a few months now, so when it dawned on me that I could combine those two things into one pair of shoes, I got busy searching through ebay for a great secondhand pair. The ones I ended up with are by Skechers and they’re really comfortable.

Ethical choices are bolded below. Retailers taking steps to become more ethical are bolded in gray.

  • Dress – made in USA, won in Threadsence giveaway
  • Black top – H&M
  • Leggings – Old Navy
  • Earrings – handmade via etsy
  • Shoes – secondhand via ebay

follow photo

butbl butets butfb butp

About Leah

I have a vintage clothing company called Platinum & Rust (.com). I'm also passionate about fair trade and sustainability issues; I work at a fair trade, organic coffee shop and blog about sustainable fashion at StyleWiseGuide.com.
This entry was posted in personal style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

