birthday weekend

Things have been hectic recently and I’m looking forward to next weekend, when my schedule is clear and I can read and doze and play my banjo.

On Friday, a group of us headed out to Peter Chang’s (not to be confused with PF Changs) for dinner, followed by cake and drinks at my place. Since it was my Golden Birthday, it had an understated gold theme and a couple friends gave me gold-adorned presents (but no real gold, unfortunately). Yesterday I went on our church’s second annual hike in Shenandoah National Park. We had perfect weather and an enthusiastic group this year!

shenandoah national park mountain flowers, leah wise sunlit fall leaves, leah wisered leaves in the mountains, leah wise

For more photos from the hike, check out leahwise.com.

follow photo

butbl butets butfb butp

 

About Leah

I have a vintage clothing company called Platinum & Rust (.com). I'm also passionate about fair trade and sustainability issues; I work at a fair trade, organic coffee shop and blog about sustainable fashion at StyleWiseGuide.com.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

